Waiting for Answers

I had to call the club before Easter to sort out our payment for the month.

Sent an email but decided to give a call. I had a little wait but it was OK.

I got to chat to the lovely Rebecca(sorry if not spelled right). She was great. I was able to share with her Phil’s and my appreciation for all the extra work we know they are doing.

The questions with Memberships are still up in the air as far as they know, with the AFL not making any decisions as of yet. I have heard that some folks have suspended theirs, others are doing their best to pay it to the best as they can. Phil and I have decided to do our best to pay ours out. Last payment in July. if for some reason, the season is lost, we look at it as next year is paid for.

(I shared our thoughts with Bec, she told me that it was really appreciated. Those members she has talked to have been so supportive, it really means alot to them working the phones, checking emails, keeping the office going. There should be someone almost always there answering phone, keep trying. They also have an automated response with the emails but they are getting back with you in a short amount of time)

If you are having issues keeping your membership going, call or email the club. Keep them in the loop. I had to delay our payment past month, most likely will have to again this month, but we will get there.

We will get through this, I can’t wait to be at Adelaide Oval again, to hear that wall of sound the first time we get to see the boys run out onto the Oval. There have been times at the Oval , the sound is so loud, Phil and I could not hear each other, we sit on level 5.

Keep checking all the Crows Social Media, find the boys on Instagram to see what shenanigans they are getting up to right now.

Congrats to Andy and Em on the birth of Noah, also Congrats to Dougie and Ally on the birth of Archie

Published by

Cricket Fox

Originally from Ohio but now call Adelaide, South Australia home. Husband Phil and I have taken our love of travel, being tourist in our own city, along with my love of Knit/Crochet turning it all into my world of writing. Phil helps with editing, along with final sign off on video projects. Pulling it all together under our prodection company "Fox5263 Productions"